[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 583: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 639: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4516: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3262)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4516: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3262)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4516: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3262)
Space Coast Camaros • Mobile 1 synthetic vs dexos1 synthetic blend
Page 1 of 1

Mobile 1 synthetic vs dexos1 synthetic blend

Posted: Mon Oct 05, 2015 11:38 pm
by Robert.Evenson
I have an appointment for an oil change at the dealer this Wednesday. I was reading the manual for my 2014 Camaro SS. One section it says mobile 1, but then it also says recommends dexos1 synthetic blend later on. Which one should the dealership put in with my free maintenance? They originally told me what ever Chevrolet recommends. If the blend, I think I'm going to pay the difference for the Mobil 1 upgrade.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Re: Mobile 1 synthetic vs dexos1 synthetic blend

Posted: Tue Oct 06, 2015 6:25 am
by Rsoetidjo
Mobile 1 synthetic

Mobile 1 synthetic vs dexos1 synthetic blend

Posted: Wed Oct 07, 2015 2:49 pm
by Robert.Evenson
Thanks. Bob Steele Chevy was going to charge me $20 upgrade from the dexos synthetic blend to mobil 1. I questioned it and they are going to give me free Mobil 1 full synthetic oil for my free oil changes and not charge me for the life of the car. :).


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Re: Mobile 1 synthetic vs dexos1 synthetic blend

Posted: Wed Oct 07, 2015 4:56 pm
by Rsoetidjo
That's good

Re: Mobile 1 synthetic vs dexos1 synthetic blend

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2015 1:08 pm
by 1JEWLDSSRS
My Camaro came from the factory with Mobil 1 already and it is what I use to date, no issues and I drive my Ruby hard, like she likes to be driven..

Re: Mobile 1 synthetic vs dexos1 synthetic blend

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2015 10:48 pm
by CRF8
Bob Steele gives me double talk when I ask what they put in. The invoice says "oil". Even the # of qts. Was wrong!


CRF: Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Re: Mobile 1 synthetic vs dexos1 synthetic blend

Posted: Fri Oct 09, 2015 7:16 am
by 1JEWLDSSRS
CRF8 wrote:Bob Steele gives me double talk when I ask what they put in. The invoice says "oil". Even the # of qts. Was wrong!


CRF: Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Really ??? I don't know about you car, but on my oil fill cap it states "Mobil 1" and it is supposed to have 8 quarts in it per the owners manual and that is what Rosner puts in my car..Nothing else, and I am always back there when they do the oil change..

Mobile 1 synthetic vs dexos1 synthetic blend

Posted: Fri Oct 09, 2015 8:10 am
by CRF8
Yes really, invoice last time said 6, I asked about it and the service writer didn't know the v8 takes 8. I checked level when I got home and it seemed ok. My cap says Dexos.

You can not clearly see them work on your car unless the service bay lines up with a window in a door to service area. Either way from 150 feet away you can't see what they are doing.


CRF: Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Mobile 1 synthetic vs dexos1 synthetic blend

Posted: Fri Oct 09, 2015 2:17 pm
by Robert.Evenson
My cap says dexos on my 2014 SS. On camaro5 forum, it said Chevy changed the SS from Mobil 1 to dexos synthetic blend. Daves cap on his ZL1 says dexos too. But, he pays extra for them to put Mobil 1 in. They must have ran out of Mobil 1 caps. Lol


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk